

Town of Bristol

P.O. Box 249 1 South Street Bristol, VT 05443 (802) 453-2410 www.bristolyt.org

RESOLUTION TO APPOINT REPRESENTATIVE TO THE ADDISON COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

WHEREAS, the Addison County Economic Development Corporation's mission is to:

- Promote sound economic development of the Addison County area, consisting of all the municipalities in Addison County, except Granville and Hancock, and to work with federal, state and local governments, commissions, private organizations, businesses, and private individuals to obtain that goal;
- Coordinate public and private efforts directed toward the expansion, retention, attraction, encouragement, financing, and development of desirable private industry in Addison County; and to assist businesses in dealing with governmental agencies, commissions, and boards in order to expedite the compliance with federal, state, and local regulations;
- Foster, encourage, and assist in the physical location of new businesses and expansion of existing business enterprises within the area;
- Encourage and help the agri-business community in all avenues available;
- Cooperate with existing local development groups to attain mutual objectives;
- Accept financial support and enter into financing arrangements for the furtherance of the corporation's objectives, as prescribed by the By-Laws; and
- Perform any other lawful act appropriate to the furtherance of the corporate purpose; and

WHEREAS, the ACEDC will hold one seat of its 11-20 member Board of Trustees for a representative from the Regional Chamber of Commerce, one seat for the Regional Planning Commission, and one seat each for the primary employment centers in the county: Bristol, Middlebury, and Vergennes; and

WHEREAS, the term of appointment shall be one year;

Now, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Town of Bristol Selectboard hereby appoints Town Administrator Valerie Capels to represent the Town of Bristol on the ACEDC Board of Trustees for the term January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019.

Passed this day of _		,	
LEGISLATIVE BODY			
John Heffernan, Chair			
Joel Bouvier			
Peter Coffey			
Theodore Lylis			
Michelle Perlee			