

Selectboard Members

Michelle Perlee, Chair Peeker Heffernan, V.C. Ian Albinson Joel Bouvier Darla Senecal

Town Clerk Sharon Lucia

Town Treasurer Jen Myers

Town Administrator Valerie Capels

Administrative Assistant Sharon Lucia Gail James

Fire Chief Brett LaRose

Public Works Foreman Eric Cota

Police Chief Bruce Nason

Recreation Director Meridith McFarland

Hub Youth Center Director

Taylor Welch

Zoning Administrator/ E-911 Coordinator Kris Perlee

Bristol Town Office

* * *

Holley Hall 1 South Street P.O. Box 249 Bristol, VT 05443 (802) 453-2410 www.bristolvt.org

TOWN OF BRISTOL SPECIAL SELECTBOARD MEETING

Thursday, April 23, 2020, 7:00 PM There will not be a physical location.

Remote Access: Join Zoom Meeting

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order: 7:00 PM.
- 1. Review agenda for addition, removal, or adjustment of any items per 1 V.S.A. §312(d)(3)(A).
- II. Proposed Solar Array on the Capped Bristol Landfill.

The Selectboard will be hosting a special meeting to receive more information and hear the views and concerns of citizens about a 500 kW net-metered solar facility proposed to be located on part of the closed municipal landfill off of Pine Street. Acorn Energy Co-operative of Middlebury, in partnership with Aegis Renewable Energy of Waitsfield, is proposing to develop a ballast-mounted solar array on approximately 3.5 acres of the 12.3-acre property.

Why now? How will the landfill cap be protected? How will Bristol residents be impacted? How will taxpayers be impacted? How does this project fit into other uses for the site? What happens next?

Information is available and will continue to be added on the Bristol Energy Committee's Web page at http://bristolyt.org/boards-commissions-committees/energy/.

III. Adjourn.

Next regular Selectboard meetings:

- Monday, April 27, 2020
- Monday, May 11, 2020

Minutes of meetings and some digital agenda materials can be found at: www.bristolvt.org/meeting-minutes/. Videos of meetings can be found at: www.neatbristol.com/