Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is in charge of creating and proposing plans, regulatory tools, and other measures to guide the future development of the town. More information about the duties of the Planning Commission can be found at 24 V.S.A. § 4325. Powers and duties of planning commissions.

The Planning Commission meets the first and third Tuesday as needed each month. The meeting is held at the Town Office, starts at 7:00 pm, and is filmed by NEAT.

The current members of the Bristol Planning Commission are:

  • Katie Raycroft-Meyer, Chair (Term expires March 2021)
  • Bill Brown (Term expires March 2021)
  • Mark Gibson (Term expires March 2020)
  • Robert Rooker (Term expires March 2020)
  • William Sayre (Term expires March 2021)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2020)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2022)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2022)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2022)

Town Plan: