The Town of Bristol Selectboard consists of five elected members who are responsible for the primary supervision of the town.

The day-to-day operations of the Town of Bristol are supervised by the Town Administrator who reports directly to the Selectboard. The Town Administrator is Valerie Capels who can be contacted by phone at (802) 453-2410 ext. 1 or e-mail at

The Selectboard meetings are held every second and fourth Monday night at the Town Office in the lower level of Holley Hall. Meetings begin at 7:00 pm. COVID-19 UPDATE: Meetings are now only held remotely through the Zoom remote meeting platform. Zoom meeting log-in information is posted with each agenda. Until further notice, there is no physical meeting space.

The current members of the Bristol Selectboard are:

Ian expires March 2022)
Darla expires March 2022)
Joel expires March 2023)
John “Peeker” Heffernan, expires March 2023)
Michelle Perlee, expires March 2023)

With the exception of unavoidably time-sensitive matters that would be in Town’s interest for the Selectboard to consider, the deadline for items to be placed on the agenda and submission of supporting materials is the end of the day the Wednesday before the Selectboard meeting. 

Please contact the Town Office to confirm when the next meeting will be or to request an appointment with the Board.

Valerie Capels, Town Administrator
(802) 453-2410  ext. 1

COVID-19 UPDATE: In response to the Governor’s Stay Home Stay Safe order, many Town Administrative operations continue to be carried out remotely. The Town Administrator is available by e-mail and phone messages are forwarded.

The meetings are streamed live and posted on-line by Northeast Addison Television (NEAT).